Tribal Council
The Picayune Rancheria of the Chukchansi Indians is led by a Tribal Council - comprised of seven tribal members who have been elected by their peers. Members of the Tribal Council, as well as members of its committees, contribute a significant amount of their personal time and energy to look after the well being of the Picayune Rancheria and the activities of the Tribe.
Tribal Council 2008
From left to right, back row: Patrick Hammond III, Reggie Lewis, Chance Alberta, Dora Jones
front row: Charlene Cordero, Morris Reid, Harold Hammond Sr.
Members of Council

Morris Reid
Chairperson
mreid@tcouncil.com

Dora Jones
Vice Chairperson
djones@tcouncil.com

Charlene Cordero
Secretary
ccordero@tcouncil.com

Patrick Hammond, III
Treasurer
phammond@tcouncil.com

Chance Alberta
Member at Large
calberta@tcouncil.com

Harold Hammond Sr.
Member at Large
hhammond@tcouncil.com

Reggie Lewis
Member at Large
rlewis@tcouncil.com

Meetings

All tribal members are encouraged to participate in the governing process by attending the Tribe's General Council meetings - held the fourth Monday evening of each month beginning at 6:00 pm.

The Tribe's monthly General Council meetings are held in the Training Center.

Elections

Tribal Council elections are held annually each year. In accordance with the Consitution and Election Ordinance of the Picayune Rancheria of the Chukchansi Indians, an election committee has direct responsibility for the management of the election process.

Any tribal member 18 years or older, in good standing, and who has attended at least eight tribal council meetings is eligible to run for Tribal Council.